This Girl Laughs, This Girl Cries, This Girl Does Nothing
Stellar Quines
Scotland
7-12 yrs

Curriculum for Excellence Resources

The young audience will identify with this exciting story of three sisters who go on a journey of discovery and adventure in search of their place in the world. The themes and ideas can be considered within Religious and Moral Education.

 

I am developing respect for others and my understanding of their beliefs and values. 

                                                                                          RME 1-07a / RME 2-07a/RME 3-07a

I am developing an increasing awareness and understanding of my own beliefs and I put them into action in positive ways.                                    RME 1-08a / RME 2-08a/RME 3-08a

Class Stage
P3-S1
Curriculum Links
Religious and Moral Education
Brunton Theatre
Duration: 70 min
Seating: Theatre seating
close
Brunton Theatre
Ladywell Way, Musselburgh, EH21 6AA
  • Tuesday 28 May 10:30
  • Tuesday 28 May 13:30
  • Wednesday 29 May 10:30
  • Wednesday 29 May 13:30
  • Thursday 30 May 10:30
  • Thursday 30 May 13:30
  • Friday 31 May 10:30
  • Friday 31 May 19:00
  • Saturday 1 June 14:00
This Girl Laughs, This Girl Cries, This Girl Does Nothing on Tour
Macrobert Arts Centre
  • Saturday 11 May 18:00
close
Macrobert Arts Centre
Macrobert Arts Centre, Stirling, FK9 4LA
The Lemon Tree
  • Monday 13 May 18:00
  • Tuesday 14 May 10:30
close
The Lemon Tree
The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen, AB24 5AT
Byre Theatre, St Andrews
  • Wednesday 15 May 10:30
  • Wednesday 15 May 18:00
close
Byre Theatre, St Andrews
The Byre Theatre , St Andrews , KY16 9LA
Adam Smith Theatre
  • Thursday 16 May 10:30
  • Thursday 16 May 13:30
close
Adam Smith Theatre
Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy, KY1 1ET
Tron Theatre
  • Friday 17 May 13:00
  • Saturday 18 May 14:00
  • Saturday 18 May 19:00
close
Tron Theatre
Tron Theatre, Glasgow, G1 5HB
Paisley Arts Centre
  • Tuesday 21 May 13:30
close
Paisley Arts Centre
Paisley Arts Centre, Paisley , PA1 1EZ
SEALL
  • Wednesday 22 May 10:30
  • Wednesday 22 May 13:30
close
SEALL
Sabhal Mòr Ostaig, Teangue, IV44 8RQ
Eden Court Theatre
  • Thursday 23 May 13:30
close
Eden Court Theatre
Eden Court Theatre, Inverness, IV3 5SA
Old Well Theatre (Moffat)
  • Friday 24 May 13:30
  • Friday 24 May 16:00
  • Saturday 25 May 13:30
close
Old Well Theatre (Moffat)
Old Well Theatre, Moffat, DG10 9AP

Commissioned by Imaginate

What happens when your world is turned upside down and you have to find your own way? When triplet sisters are abandoned in a forest by their father, three resolutions are made - one walks one way to find purpose, another the opposite way to find adventure and the third stays right where she is. Over many years having grown forests, baked cakes, explored oceans, fought Vikings and built homes… the sisters, now women, meet back in the forest where it all started. A contemporary fairytale about determination and friendship that will encourage us to follow our dreams.

Prolific playwright Finegan Kruckemeyer’s play has been staged in many countries and languages and has been adapted into a book.

Co-produced by Imaginate and Stellar Quines, and funded through the Scottish Government’s Festivals Expo Fund.

Bursting with wit, intelligence and energy, Stellar Quines brings new vigour to Scottish theatre.” – The Scotsman

Related Events